About Us

Welcome to Mt. Hebron UMC. This website offers a glimpse into the spiritual and congregational life that helps us be faithful to God. We pray that you might sense God’s Spirit at work within the ministries listed here and we invite you to join us, grow with us, and help shape our witness to the world.

 

Up-to-date information about events, ministries, and opportunities is listed in The Herald (our church newsletter), on the church website and on our Facebook page.

 

Mt. Hebron United Methodist Church has been a strong presence in the community for more than 200 years. It was founded in 1800 at the home of Martin Hook. Our initial location was a small log church erected near the present-day intersection of Interstate 20 and Leaphart Road.​

 

Mt. Hebron currently has over twelve hundred and sixty members on roll and continues to explore new ways to be a beacon of the Gospel and a valuable partner in the surrounding community.

Our Staff:
Kevin
Cooley
Gerald
Watford

Associate Pastor

gwatford@mthebronumc.com

Cal
Atwood

Financial Administrator

catwood@mthebronumc.com

Tom
Brunson

Director of Music

tbrunson@mthebronumc.com

Nicole
Campbell

Office Administrator

ncampbell@mthebronumc.com

Leigh
Curry

Director of Program Ministries

lcurry@mthebronumc.com

Donna
Jones

Director of Counseling Services

djones@mthebronumc.com

Jodie
Smith

Director of Hebron Day School

jsmith@mthebronumc.com

Michael
Matthews

Environmental Services

Louis
Playford

Organist

Gena
Turner

Director of Children's Ministry

genafturner@gmail.com

Get Connected
Mt Hebron
United Methodist Church

1-803-794-8273

office@mthebronumc.com

3050 Leaphart Road

West Columbia, SC 29169

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

Write Us

©2018 by Mt Hebron UMC Church. Proudly created with wix.com