top of page

About Us

Welcome to Mt. Hebron UMC. This website offers a glimpse into the spiritual and congregational life that helps us be faithful to God. We pray that you might sense God’s Spirit at work within the ministries listed here and we invite you to join us, grow with us, and help shape our witness to the world.

 

Up-to-date information about events, ministries, and opportunities is listed in The Herald (our church newsletter), on the church website and on our Facebook page.

 

Mt. Hebron United Methodist Church has been a strong presence in the community for more than 200 years. It was founded in 1800 at the home of Martin Hook. Our initial location was a small log church erected near the present-day intersection of Interstate 20 and Leaphart Road.​

 

Mt. Hebron currently has over twelve hundred and sixty members on roll and continues to explore new ways to be a beacon of the Gospel and a valuable partner in the surrounding community.

Our Staff:
1502-wpv_300x.jpg
284599592_5339000556156705_2502221364754920489_n.jpg
AtwoodC_Crop.jpg
BrunsonTStaff_Crop.jpg
Cynthia
Taylor

Senior Pastor

cctaylor@umcsc.org

Morgan
Byars

Associate Pastor

mbbyars@umcsc.org

Cal
Atwood

Financial Administrator

catwood@mthebronumc.com

Tom
Brunson

Director of Music

tbrunson@mthebronumc.com

CampbellN_Crop.jpg
JonesD_Crop.jpg
Nicole
Campbell
Donna
Jones

Office Administrator

ncampbell@mthebronumc.com

Director of Counseling Services

ddjones@mthebroncounseling.com

jodie pic.jpg
Jodie
Smith

Director of Hebron Day School

jsmith@mthebronumc.com

MatthewsM_Crop.jpg
Michael
Matthews

Environmental Services

louis.png
Louis
Playford

Organist

gena.png
Gena
Turner

Director of Children's Ministry

genafturner@gmail.com

Get Connected
bottom of page